brighton B

Brighton Barons Field Hockey

2013 New York State Runners Up
2013 New York State Section V Champions

It’s Time for Modified Season

Be sure to check for updates on the online county sports schedule by selecting “Brighton Field Hockey Modified B Girls” from the dropdown menu.

Day Date Time   Opponent Bus Leaves Bus Returns Field of Play Address
Tues. April 8 4:15 Away East Irondequoit Middle School (scrimmage) 3 p.m. 6 p.m. Eastridge High School 2350 Ridge Road East
Thurs. April 10 4:15 p.m. Away Webster Willink 3 p.m. 6 p.m. Semmler Fields 875 Ridge Road
Wed. April 23 4:15 p.m. Home Calkins Road     Twelve Corners Middle School
2643 Elmwood Avenue
Fri. April 25 4:30 p.m. Away Hilton 3 p.m. 6 p.m. Merton Williams Middle School 200 School Lane
Tues. April 29 4:15 p.m. Home Martha Brown     Twelve Corners Middle School 2643 Elmwood Ave
Thurs. May 1 4:15 p.m. Away Gates-Chili 3 p.m. 6 p.m. Gates-Chili Middle School 910 Wegman Road
Mon. May 5 4:15 p.m. Home Irondequoit     Twelve Corners Middle School 2643 Elmwood Avenue
Wed. May 7 4:15 p.m. Home Johanna Perrin     Twelve Corners Middle School 2643 Elmwood Avenue
Fri. May 9 4:15 p.m. Away Spry 3 p.m. 6 p.m. Semmler Fields 875 Ridge Road
Mon. May 12 4:15 p.m. Away Irondequoit TBD TBD Sproule Field House 221 Cooper Road
Tues. May 13 4:15 p.m. Home Barker Road     Twelve Corners Middle School 2643 Elmwood Avenue
Tues. May 20 4:15 p.m. Home East Irondequoit Middle School     Twelve Corners Middle School 2643 Elmwood Avenue
Thurs. May 22 4:15 p.m. Home Bay Trail     Twelve Corners Middle School 2643 Elmwood Avenue

Other Important Upcoming Dates

Sunday, April 13: Oneonta tournament

Sunday, May 3: University of Rochester spring tournament

Sunday, June 21: East Rochester tournament

Monday, Aug. 18: Tryouts begin


A Record-Setting Season

State Runners-Up, Section V and Regional Champions


The Barons return this fall from a record-setting 2013 season, when they finished second in the state, won the Section V title for the first time since 1998, and finished with a 19–2 record. Relive the season . . .


News

Booster Club Dues

The Brighton Booster Club asks each family to donate $50. Donations can be sent to the Brighton Booster Club, c/o Katy Hanrahan, 52 Babcock Drive, Rochester 14610.